School Districts


Compiled by the League of Women Voters of Lehigh County

Dollar figures denote base salary of superintendents, not including benefits.
School directors receive no monetary compensation and are elected in non-partisan elections.
Position is open for election in November of the year shown.
For Meetings see School District web site for more details on meeting locations and exceptions to standard meeting dates.

Bethlehem Area
Catasauqua Area
East Penn
Northern Lehigh
Northwestern Lehigh
Salisbury Township
Southern Lehigh

(City of Allentown)

Administration Center: 31 S. Penn Street, Allentown, PA 18102-0328

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 328, Allentown, PA 18102-0328

Contact: 484-765-4001;

Superintendent: ($250,000) Dr. Carol D. Birks

Directors: (4-year term)   President   Audrey Mathison, 2023;   Vice President   Nancy Wilt, 2023;   Lisa A. Conover, 2025; Phoebe D. Harris, 2025; Jennifer Lynn Ortiz, 2025; LaTarsha Brown, 2025; Andrene Nowell-Brown, 2023; Patrick Palmer, 2023; Dr. Evelyn Santana, 2023.

Meetings: 4th Thursday, 7:00 p.m., 1st floor, Administration Center.
Back to top

(In Lehigh County: City of Bethlehem, Borough of Fountain Hill, Hanover Township)

Education Center: 1516 Sycamore Street, Bethlehem PA 18017-6099

Contact: 610-861-0500; Fax 610-861-8107;

Superintendent: ($190,000) Dr. Joseph J. Roy

Directors: (4-year term)   President   (at large) Michael E. Faccinetto, 2025;   Vice President   (at large) Shannon L. Patrick, 2025;   Region I Winston Alozie, 2025;  Region II Michael D. Recchiuti, 2023.;  Region III   Dr. Kim Shively, 2023; At large:   Dr. Karen Beck Pooley, 2023; Dr. Dean Donaher, 2023; Emily Schenkel, 2023; Silagh White, 2025.

Meetings: 3rd Monday, 7:00 p.m., East Hills Middle School Auditorium.
Back to top

(Boroughs of Catasauqua and North Catasauqua; Hanover Township)

Administration Office: 201 North 14th Street, Catasauqua, PA 18032

Contact: 610-264-5571; Fax 610-264-5618;

Superintendent: ($169,369) Robert J. Spengler

Directors: (4-year term)   President Duane Deitrich, 2023; Vice President Jullian EMert, 2023; Carol A. Cunningham, 2023;   Jason M. Bashaw, 2025; Christy Cooper, 2025; Lauren Cieslak, 2023; Dale Hein, 2025; Donald Panto, 2023; Shawn McGinley, 2025.

Meetings: At 7:00 p.m., Administration Office. Board meetings are on the 2nd Tuesday; committee meetings quarterly (Feb., May, Aug., Nov.) on the 1st Wednesday.
Back to top

(Boroughs of Emmaus, Macungie and Alburtis; Lower Macungie and Upper Milford Townships)

Administration Office: 800 Pine Street, Emmaus, PA 18049

Contact: 610-966-8300; Fax 610-966-8339;

Superintendent: ($176,800) Dr. Kristen Campbell

Directors: (4-year term)   President   Dr. Joshua Levinson, 2023;   Vice President   Jeffrey Jankowski, 2023; Paul Champagne, 2023; Allan Byrd, 2023; Alisa Bowman, 2025; Adam Smith, 2025; Dr. William Whitney, 2025; Michael Felegy, 2025; Jennifer Bown, 2023.

Meetings: 2nd and 4th Monday, 7:30 p.m., Board Room, 800 Pine Street, Emmaus.
Back to top

(In Lehigh County: Borough of Slatington; Washington Township)

Administration Office: 1201 Shadow Oaks Lane, Slatington, PA 18080-1313

Contact: 610-767-9800; Fax 610-767-9809;

Superintendent: ($175,000) Mathew J. Link

Directors: (4-year term)   President   Mathias J. Green, 2023;   Vice President   Gary S. Fedorcha, 2025; Robin Distler, 2023; Gale Husak, 2023; Donna M. Kulp, 2023; Robert L. Kern, 2023; Rhonda Frantz, 2023; Natalie Snyder, 2023; Chad Christman (write-in), 2025.

Meetings: 2nd Monday, 7:00 p.m., Board Room, Administration Office.
Back to top

(Heidelberg, Lowhill, Lynn and Weisenberg Townships)

Administration Office: 6493 Route 309, New Tripoli, PA 18066

Contact: 610-298-8661; Fax 610-298-8002;

Superintendent: ($167,111) Jennifer Holman

Directors: (4-year term)   President   Todd Hernandez, 2025;   Vice President   Todd Leiser, 2023;   Secretary John Casciano, 2023; Treasurer   Joseph Fatzinger, 2023; Willard G. Dellicker, 2023; Rachael Scheffler, 2023; Becky Hite, 2025; Lauren Hunsicker, 2025; Jennifer Senavaitis, 2025.

Meetings: 1st Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. (Workshop meeting); 3rd Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. (Board meeting), Board Room, Administration Office.
Back to top

(North Whitehall, South Whitehall and Upper Macungie Townships)

Administration Office: 1210 Springhouse Road, Allentown, PA 18104-2119

Contact: 610-351-5503; Fax 610-351-5509;

Superintendent: ($183,518) Mark J. Madson

Directors: (4-year term)   President   Carol L. Facchiano, 2023;   Vice President   Marisa L. Ziegler, 2023; Robert E. Bold, 2023; Robert M. Cohen, 2025; David J. Hein, 2025; Lisa A. Roth, 2023; Patrick H. Foose, 2023; Annette Wilcox, 2025; Jay Rohatgi, 2023.

Meetings: 3rd Tuesday, 7:00 p.m., Administration Building.
Back to top

(Salisbury Township)

Administration Building: 1140 Salisbury Road, Allentown, PA 18103

Contact: 610-797-2062; Fax 610-791-9983;

Superintendent: ($173,571) Lynn Fuini-Hetten

Directors: (4-year term)   President   Christopher B. Freas, 2025;   Vice President   Joseph Gnall, 2025; Treasurer Laura M. McKelvey, 2025; Samuel P. DeFrank, 2023; Rebecca A. Glenister, 2025; Carol A. Klinger, 2023; Joseph S. Kuzo, 2023; Sarah A. Nemitz, 2023; Thomas P. Spinner, 2023.

Meetings: 1st Wednesday after 2nd Friday, 7:30 p.m., Administration Building.
Back to top

(Borough of Coopersburg; Lower Milford and Upper Saucon Townships)

Administration Office: 5775 Main Street, Center Valley, PA 18034
Southern Lehigh High School Board Room: 5800 Main Street, Center Valley, PA 18034

Contact: 610-282-3121; Fax 610-282-0193;

Superintendent: ($180,000) Dr. Michael Mahon

Directors: (4-year term)   President Mary Joy Reinartz, 2025; Vice President William Lycett, 2023; Emily Gehman, 2023; Jeffrey Dimmig, 2023; Dr. Priya Sareen, 2023; Kyle Gangewere, 2023; Dr. Christopher Wayock, 2025; Stephen R Maund, 2025; Nicole King, 2025.

Meetings: 2nd Monday and 4th Monday (no July meeting), 7:30 p.m.; all meetings preceded by open workshop at 6:30 p.m.
Back to top

(Whitehall Township; Borough of Coplay)

Administration Office: 2940 MacArthur Road, Whitehall, PA 18052

Contact: 610-439-1431;

Superintendent: ($163,000) Dr. Robert J. Steckel Jr.

Directors: (4-year term) President   William P. Fonzone Sr., 2025;   Vice President   George N. Makhoul, 2023;     Treasurer   George Williams, 2025; Nichole L. Hartman, D.N.P., 2023; Patty D. Gaugler, 2023; Tina J. Koren, 2023; Bill Leiner Jr., 2023; Keri Kromer, 2025; Allison Schultz, 2025.

Directors: (2-year term) Fady Salloum, 2023.

Meetings: 4th Monday, 7:00 p.m.; committees 2nd Monday, 4:00 p.m., High School LGI Room.
Back to top