USA Federal


Compiled by the League of Women Voters of Lehigh County

(R) denotes Republican Party; (D) denotes Democratic Party
Dollar figures denote base salary or stipend of office.
Dates indicate last year of present term.
Forms of address follow names of officials, for use in letters to them.
(*) indicates “executive branch”; (**) indicates “judicial branch”.

Executive Branch

Pence, Mike
Trump, Donald J.

United States Senators

Casey, Robert P.
Toomey, Pat

United States Representative

Dent, Charles W.

Supreme Court


PRESIDENT ($400,000) Term: 4 years

Donald J. Trump (R) 2020

The President, The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

Phone: 202-456-1414; comment line: 202-456-1111;

Dear Mr. President:

Back to top

VICE PRESIDENT ($230,700) Term: 4 years

Mike Pence (R) 2020

The Vice President, The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20501

Phone: 202-456-1414; comment line: 202-456-1111

Dear Mr. Vice President:

Back to top

UNITED STATES SENATORS (base salary $174,000) Term: 6 years

Pat Toomey (R) 2022

248 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510

Phone: 202-224-4254; Fax: 202-228-0284;

Lehigh Valley office: 1150 S. Cedar Crest Blvd., Suite 101, Allentown 18103

Phone: 610-434-1444; Fax: 610-434-1844

Back to top

Robert P. Casey (D) 2018

393 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Phone: 202-224-6324; 1-866-802-2833; Fax 202-228-0604;

Allentown: 840 Hamilton St., Suite 301, Allentown 18101

Phone: 610-782-9470; Fax: 610-782-9474

The Honorable (First name, Last name)
Dear Senator (Last name)

Back to top

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE (base salary $174,000) Term: 2 years

Charles W. Dent (R) 2018  Susan Wild (D) 2018 won Election 2018 and will represent this congressional district through December 2018.  She is using Charles Dent’s offices.  In January 2019, Congresswoman Wild will move to new offices.  Check back here for that information.

15th Congressional District – All of Lehigh County. Part of Northampton County: City of Bethlehem (Northampton County Portion except parts of Ward 17); townships of Allen, Bushkill, East Allen, Hanover, Lehigh, Lower Nazareth, Lower Saucon, Moore, Plainfield (Belfast, Kesslersville and Plainfield Church districts), Upper Nazareth (West District), Williams; boroughs of Bath, Chapman, Hellertown, North Catasauqua, Northampton and Walnutport. Parts of Berks, Dauphin, and Lebanon counties.

District Office: 3900 Hamilton Boulevard, Suite 207, Allentown, PA 18103

Phone: 610-770-3490; Toll-Free: 866-861-2624

Washington phone: 202-225-6411; Fax: 202-226-0778;

The Honorable Charles W. Dent The Honorable Susan Wild
2082 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Dear Representative Wild:

Back to top

SUPREME COURT (nine members)

Chief Justice: John Roberts, Jr.; Associate Justices in order of seniority: Anthony M. Kennedy, Clarence Thomas, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Stephen Breyer, Samuel A. Alito, Jr., Sonia Sotomayor, Elena Kagan, Neil M. Gorsuch.

The Supreme Court, Washington, DC 20543

Back to top