School Districts


Compiled by the League of Women Voters of Lehigh County

Dollar figures denote base salary of superintendents, not including benefits.
School directors receive no monetary compensation and are elected in non-partisan elections.
Dates indicate last year of their present term.

An asterisk (*) after meeting times means “unless otherwise advertised.” See district’s website for additional meetings.

NOTE: We are currently partnering with managers of the offices listed below to update the information.  An asterisk (*) before the name of the school district means the office manager reviewed and, if necessary, suggested the updated information.  Then, signed off on its appearance on this website.

*Bethlehem Area
*Catasauqua Area
*East Penn
*Northern Lehigh
*Northwestern Lehigh
*Salisbury Township
*Southern Lehigh

This information is in the process of being updated for 2018.
Any district where you see the number 2017 has not been updated.

(City of Allentown)

Administration Center: 31 S. Penn Street, Allentown, PA 18105-0328

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 328, Allentown, PA 18105-0328

Contact: 484-765-4001;

Superintendent: ($175,000) Thomas Parker

Directors: (4-year term) President: Charles Thiel, 2019; vice president: Ce-Ce Gerlach, 2019; Sara Jane Brace, 2021; Lisa Conover, 2021; Phoebe Harris, 2021; Cheryl Johnson-Watts, 2021; Audrey Mathison, 2019; Elizabeth Martinez, 2019; Robert E. Smith, 2019

Meetings: 4th Thursday, 7:00 p.m., 1st floor, Administration Center.*
Back to top

(In Lehigh County: City of Bethlehem, Borough of Fountain Hill. In Northampton County, City of Bethlehem, Borough of Freemansburg; Townships of Bethlehem, Hanover-Northampton County)

Education Center, 1516 Sycamore St., Bethlehem PA 18017

Contact: 610-861-0500; Fax: 610-861-8107;

Superintendent: (Salary not provided) Dr. Joseph J. Roy

Directors: (4 year term) President: Michael E. Faccinetto (at large) 2021; Vice president: Shannon L. Patrick, 2021. Region I: Rogelio Ortiz, 2021. Region II: Craig D. Neiman, 2019. Region III: Eugene McKeon, 2019. At large: Dr. Karen Beck Pooley, 2019; Dr. Dean Donaher, 2019; Angela Sinkler, 2019; Tom Thomasik, 2019.

Meetings: 3rd Monday, 7 p.m. East Hills Middle School Auditorium.*
Back to top

(Catasauqua, North Catasauqua boroughs; Hanover Township–Lehigh County)

Administration office: 201 North 14th Street, Catasauqua, PA 18032

Contact: 610-264-5571; Fax: 610-264-5618;

Superintendent: ($164,622) Robert J. Spengler

Directors: (4-year term) President: Carol A. Cunningham, 2019; vice president: Duane Dietrich, 2019; Jason Bashaw, 2021; Stephen M Becker 2019; Penny A. Hahn, 2021 Lauren Cieslak, 2019; Dale Hein, 2021; Christine Nace, 2021; Rodney Nace, 2019; Donald Panto, 2019.

Meetings: Tuesday before 2nd Monday and 2nd Monday, At 7:00 p.m. Administration Office: Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of every month. Committee Meetings are held quarterly on the first Wednesday (February-May-Aug-Nov)*
Back to top

(Emmaus, Macungie, Alburtis boroughs; Lower Macungie, Upper Milford townships)

Administration office: 800 Pine Street, Emmaus, PA 18049

Contact: 610-966-8300; Fax: 610-966-8339;

Superintendent: ($177,895) Dr. Michael Schilder  ($157,000) Mrs. Kristen Campbell

Directors: (4-year term) President: Alan Earnshaw, 2021 Dr. Kenneth Bacher, 2019; vice president: Ken Bacher, 2019 Paul Champagne, 2019; Carol Allen, 2019  Dr. Joshua Levinson, 2019; Charles Ballard, 2019; Alisa Bowman, 2021; Allan Byrd, 2019; Paul Champagne, 2019; Chris Donatelli, 2019 Seth Flanders, 2019; Ziad Munson, 2021; Adam Smith, 2021.

Meetings: 2nd and 4th Monday, 7:30 p.m. Board Room, 800 Pine Street, Emmaus.*
Back to top

(Slatington and Walnutport boroughs, Washington Twp., Lehigh County)

Administration Office: 1201 Shadow Oaks Lane, Slatington, PA 18080

Contact: 610-767-9800; Fax: 610-767-9809;

Superintendent: ($147,000) Mathew J. Link

Directors: (4 year term) President: Gary S. Fedorcha, 2021;Debra Bower Michele Martineau, 2021; vice president: Robin Distler, 2019;  Michele Martineau Debra Bower, 2021; Mathias J. Green, 2019; Michelle Heckman, 2021; Gale Husak, 2019; Robert Keegan, 2021; Donna M. Kulp, 2019; Michele Martineau, 2019; Kristie Wilk, 2019.

Meetings: 2nd Monday, 7:30 p.m. Board Room, Administration Office.*
Back to top

(Heidelberg, Lowhill, Lynn, Weisenberg townships)

Administration Office: 6493 Route 309, New Tripoli, PA 18066

Contact: 610-298-8661; Fax 610-298-8002;

Superintendent: ($157,274) Mary Anne Wright ($150,000) Jennifer Holman

Directors: (4-year term) President: Willard G. Dellicker, 2019; vice president: Todd Hernandez, 2021; Treasurer: Phillip Toll, 2019; Secretary: John Casciano, 2019; Joseph Fatzinger, 2019; Todd Leiser, 2019; Marci Piescienski, 2021; Alan Rex, 2021; James Warfel, 2021.

Meetings: 3rd Wednesday, 7:00 p.m., Board Room, Administration Offices.* Meetings: 1st Wednesday, 6:30 p.m. (Workshop Meeting) and 3rd Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. (Board Meeting), unless otherwise noted; Board Room, Administration.

Offices: <*_unless_otherwise_advertised.>
Back to top

(North Whitehall, South Whitehall, Upper Macungie townships)

Administration Office: 1210 Springhouse Road, Allentown, PA 18104-2119

Contact: 610-351-5503; Fax: 610-351-5509;

Superintendent: ($177,434) Richard T. Sniscak

Directors: (4-year term) President: David M. Kennedy, 2019; vice president: Lisa A. Roth, 2019; Robert E. Bold, 2019; Robert M. Cohen, 2021; Carol Facchiano, 2019; David Hein, 2021; Marie E. Maritch, 2021; Linda Perlman-McKenna, 2021; Jef Reyburn, 2019.

Meetings: 3rd Tuesday except July, 8:00 p.m., Administration Building, preceded by open workshop at 7:00 p.m.; 4th Tuesday, open meeting 7:00 p.m.*
Back to top

(Salisbury Township)

Administration Building: 1140 Salisbury Road, Allentown, PA 18103

Contact: 610-797-2062; Fax: 610-791-9983;

Superintendent: ($153,469) ($158,073) Randy Ziegenfuss

Directors: (4-year term) President: Frank R. Frankenfield, 2019; vice president: Samuel P. DeFrank, 2019; Audrey H. Frick, 2021; Carol Klinger, 2019; George Gatanis, 2021; Joseph Gnall, 2021 Robert Kulp III, 2019; Susan Lea, 2019; Mary L. Ziegler, 2021.

Meetings: 2nd Wednesday after 1st Friday, 7:30 p.m., Administration Building.*
Back to top

(Coopersburg borough; Lower Milford and Upper Saucon townships)

Administration Office: 5775 Main Street, Center Valley, PA 18034

Contact: 610-282-3121; Fax: 610-282-0193;

Superintendent: ($140,000 $157,000) Kathleen T. Evison

Directors: (4-year term) President: Emily Gehman, 2019; vice president: Corinne Gunkle, 2019; Anita Desai, 2021; Jeffrey Dimmig, 2019; William Lycett, 2019; Mary Ann Nord, 2021; Kathleen D. Parsons, 2021; Rita Sisselberger, 2019; Jennifer Smith, 2021.

Meetings: 4th Monday, 7:30 p.m., Committee of the Whole, 2nd Monday, Southern Lehigh High School.  2nd Monday (except December 3, 2018) and 4th Monday (except Nov. 27, 2018 and April 23, 2019), 7:30 p.m., no July meetings Preceded by open workshop at 6 p.m.,Southern Lehigh High School Board Room, 5800 Main Street, Center Valley, PA 18034  *
Back to top


(Whitehall Township, Coplay borough)

Administration Office: 2940 MacArthur Road, Whitehall, PA 18052

Contact: 610-439-1431;

Superintendent: ($152,145) ($159,540) Dr. Lorie D. Hackett

Directors: President: Wayne Grim, 2021; Vice President: Tina J. Koren, 2019; treasurer: Bill Leiner Jr., 2019 Treasurer: George Williams, 2021; Owen W. Eberhart Jr., 2019; William P. Fonzone Sr., 2021; Patty D. Gaugler, 2019; Joseph R. Shields, 2021; Arthur F. Taschler Jr., 2019; George Williams, 2021. Bill Leiner Jr., 2019; George N. Makhoul, 2019; Joseph R. Shields, 2021.

Meetings: 2nd Monday, 7:00 p.m.; committees: 4th Monday, 4:00 p.m. Administration Building.*
Back to top